Skip to main content

Contact Us

Administration 

Name

Email Phone Number

Carmen Garces

Director of English Learner Services

(English Learner Programs, Assessment Center)      

garcesc@mdusd.org              

(925) 682-8000  

ext. 6218

Maria Candelaria Pérez Barreto

Administrator, English Learner & State Compensatory 

(English Learner Programs, ELD, Title III)

perezbarretomc@mdusd.org 

(925) 682-8000

ext. 6234

Jocelyn Tibayan

 Administrative Secretary  
tibayanj@mdusd.org

(925) 682-8000

ext. 6217

 

Newcomer Social Worker 

Name Email  Phone

Elise Mejia

Social Work Specialist

mejiae@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6278

 

Coach Support Team

Name Email  Phone

Mónica Navarro

Bilingual Elementary EL/ DL coach

navarrom@mdusd.org (925)682-8000 ext. 6284

Katrina Samoa

Secondary EL coach

samoak@mdusd.org (925)682-8000 ext. 6284

Kim Smith

Secondary EL coach

smithke@mdusd.org (925)682-8000 ext. 6284

 

EL Assessment Center 

Name Email Phone

Amy Fritz 

Secondary EL Support Teacher

fritza@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6239

Rosa Grand

Secretary

grandr@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6230

Liliana Gutierrez

 Intermediate Typist Clerk, Secondary

gutierrezl@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6238

Marianne Krummen    

Intermediate Typist Clerk, Elementary

krummenm@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6237

Pati Coronado

Community School Coordinator 

coronadop@mdusd.org

(925) 682-8000 ext. 6240

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Secondary)

Name School Sites Email
Corissa Stobing

 

Ygnacio Valley High School

stobingc@mdusd.org

 

Trisha Gonzales-Waters

Riverview Middle School

Oak Grove Middle School

gonazleswaterst@mdusd.org

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Elementary)

Name School Sites Email
Carolyn Aguirre

Mt. Diablo Elementary

Rio Vista

aguirrec@mdusd.org
Samantha Altomare

Valhalla

Westwood

Wren Avenue

altomares@mdusd.org
Liz Austin

Mountain View

Pleasant Hill Elementary

Strandwood

Walnut Acres

austine@mdusd.org
Carla Kalin O’Connell

Fair Oaks

Woodside

kalinoconnellc@mdusd.org
Cecilia Hults

Hidden Valley

Highlands

Holbrook

huntsc@mdusd.org
Lourdes Hernandez Shore Acres hernandezl@mdusd.org
Kim LaCroix

Delta View

lacroixk@mdusd.org
Heidi Lee

Ayers

Gregory Gardens

leehy@mdusd.org
Shelley Maslin

El Monte

Sun Terrace

maslins@mdusd.org
Elizabeth Piggig Cambridge pippige@mdusd.org
Eric Robertson 

Brncroft

Bel Air

robertsone@mdusd.org
Claudia Rodriguez

Sequoia

Valle Verde

Ygnacio Valley Elementary

rodriguezc@mdusd.org
Jennifer Ross

Monte Gardens

Silverwood

rossjl@mdusd.org
 Cecilia Hults

Bel Air

Hidden Valley

hultsc@mdusd.org

Simon Santana

Meadow Homes

santanas@mdusd.org